Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Luinecho

Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X Empty
PostSubject: Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X   Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X Icon_minitimeSun Jan 24, 2010 5:37 pm

Hey,
I want my project to be cross-plattform and release it for Windows, Linux and Mac. On Windows there are the precompiled libraries/.dlls I just can use, so I don't have to compile it by my own. I'm not using Linux right now, so I'll look after linux later. I got a MacBook, that's why I want to compile and test SPARK on Mac OS X.

I downloaded the full 1.04 SPARK-Project which has projects for VC++ 2005, 2008 and also Code::Blocks.
Well, I opened the spark.workspace on Code::Blocks and want to build it now - but how do I have to do this? I have no knowledge in compiling libraries so I don't know where to begin.
I can't just press 'compile' because the compiler says:
SPARK (not to compile) does not support the current platform. Skipping...
Nothing to be done.

Well, yeah, the Build Target is 'Release win32' which is not correct, but there is only debug win32 - no mac or linux.
What do I have to do? Maybe someone else tried to compile SPARK on a mac and could help me (or the linux guys).
I have no idea what to do and there are so many settings and configurations at code::Blocks - Just can't look through.

Help would be really appreciated!

Greetings,
Luinechor
Back to top Go down
Juff
Developer

PostSubject: Re: Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X   Compiling SPARK on Mac OS X Icon_minitimeMon Jan 25, 2010 12:13 pm

Hi,

the project SPARK (not to compile) is as stated not intended to be compiled.
The other projects are however. Simply open the SPARK workspace and select in the tool bar : build -> build workspace.